Life In Wales

By KarenC

Happy Pride

Tamzin and Bella arrived just before 9am and we drove to the marina, met  Steffi and then walked the 3 miles to Hove Lawns, to soak up the atmosphere and take photos before the Pride parade.  It was much busier than last year and great fun as normal - it's such a happy, colourful event and the parade itself seemed longer than it's been before and was still going on after two hours!  

Bella was so good and considering she's still a puppy she coped with all the sounds and the people and sat with Alan while us three Blippers were doing our stuff. I can't believe I took about 700 photos!  I've managed to get them down to 300 and it was tricky choosing my blip, but I love this lady's happy face, so it had to be her.

Once the parade had finished we went to the Brighton Beach Club for a drink, before setting off for the three mile walk back to the car.  We saw Al the bubble man, but he was looking very sad and dejected, not blowing his bubbles and when I stopped to say hello and asked if the wind wasn't right, he said nobody was interested today.  He looked particularly down though, so I'm worried about him as he's normally very upbeat.  I hope he's ok.

Once home I sat relaxing in the hot tub and then we got ready for a night out at VIP with Elif, Seyran, Sian and Chris.  It was a fun night and we ended up getting entertained by some of the cast of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.  The car was in the parade, so I showed them the photos I'd taken and they said that they were performing at the Theatre Royal in Brighton in a couple of weeks time.  They said tickets were selling out fast and they hoped to see us there - as it happens, it's when both of our mum's are here for a visit, so I'm sure they'd like to see it.   The two guys in the restaurant were the Child Catcher and the Spy, and one of the girls is in the main chorus,   They've given me their email address and I said I'd send them the photos I took.

Then to top our day off nicely, as we were walking home, we could hear Kylie Minogue perfoming at Preston Park!  It's quite a distance away, but her voice was travelling in the wind, she sounded amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.