Pride

We went out early this morning and parked up in the car park at work before all the roads got closed ready for the Pride parade.  I wanted to walk along the promenade by Hove Lawns where all the floats were assembled as it was a good Blip opportunity as everyone is very happy to have their photo taken.

We met up with Mr W and my friend Anne also joined us, and we had a good spec at the beginning of the parade.  I stood at the edge of the road and kept moving in between the actual parade to get close up shots and there was an island in the middle of the road which was a great spot for feeling as if I was actually part of it.   It was much longer than last year, and took two hours from start to finish and it was very hot, so by the time it had finished we were all ready for refreshments so we went to the cafe underneath the bandstand.

When we got back to the car, the temperature was 29.5 degrees and we were so hot and tired that we've actually been indoors for the rest of the day.  I took over 500 photos, so it's actually taken me all evening to go through and edit them all and then choose my blip.  I decided on this one which was actually one of the first photos I took as I love the bright colours.  I've added a couple of others to my extras, the first of which I really like, but he's got his eyes closed.  The second was my other choice and this was taken from the middle of the road, surrounded by the parade.

It's been a brilliant day and tonight we've been able to hear the bands playing in the distance and there's been fireworks too (although we haven't seen them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.