Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday - Weather

First of all, thank you very much for lots of stars and comments for yesterday's blip! I am surprised as I thought it was such an ordinary picture. And then G was reading it this morning and said I forgot to mention that it had a de-fibralator box, but that was empty too!

My blip might look very sedate, but it really is to record some pretty wild weather we've experienced today. It has rained and rained and rained, and in typical fashion, I put a load in the machine when it was dry, expecting to be able to get at it in an hour, but no way. I finally had to go out with an umbrella; which is not a problem except when you've got to lift the lid to the box, empty out the machine and carry back the collapsible crate with the washing, all holding an umbrella... :)  I managed of course.

So, with all the water that's fallen out of the sky, I thought it best to stay put and get on with stuff, and I am very pleased to say that I have done my first social media post for our new venture! It wouldn't be such a big deal if this was my area of expertise, but at least I have made a start.

And in between, there was some discussion about hot chocolate being just the drink on a day like today, except we don't have any, so our very industrious G got some real Dairy Milk chocolate, added one Crunchie bar and melted it all into some milk. I had the most delicious hot chocolate ever. :D

And in between, some housework was done just to keep my body moving... Thanks Cailleach for Wild Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.