Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Book

Nice to have a drier day today though it did rain for a few minutes, just as we were going out!

Did a shop today; G had a few things on a list, but we went to Tesco, and before you knew it, I was racing up and down the aisles amazed at how much cheaper things are here. Lots of extra things got put in the trolley!! :D

Got home for a quick lunch and I am pleased to say that I believe I have managed to get myself unlimited data on PAYG! It's going to be very handy over the next few weeks.

And then we raced over to T@3 at Wonersh and met a lady with a very unique hobby. She does book folding and cutting; something I'd never heard of, and when she pulled this book out of her bag and started showing us what she'd done, we were amazed. It is all precision work and she actually takes on commissions, so if we wanted one of our books folded and cut, she would do it for us!

While we were there, another lady who is recovering from a stroke, had a little practice singing to a backing track. She used to sing and is trying to get back to it, so she can do it again. I think she goes into retirement homes and provides entertainment. She wasn't bad at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.