Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday - Urban Meadow

How cute is this afternoon tea presented on a mini picnic table?! Got to experience this today in Bayswater. We got served by Jesus! Seriously, our waiter was called Jesus... he was Spanish, and very nice and he recommended we start with the currant scone as it was freshly made and still warm.

As you can see... a very well balanced tea. Four different sandwiches and only four sweet things. And the Prosecco was one of the best I've ever had.

After this, we had a very quick walk in Hyde Park (across the road), and then a bus ride to what should have been the theatre, but due to an incident at Piccadilly Circus, we had to get off at Regent Street and walk. I really should have studied the location better before we set off, as Shaftesbury Avenue is quite long and we walked almost the entire length of it - past China Town! (I hadn't seen that before). Finally got there (see extra) to watch Motown. We'd seen Dancing in the Streets a few years ago which was incredible. This was more of the story of Motown which I was embarrassed to discover I knew very little of, despite absolutely loving the music!

Made it back too late to think of blipping...

And before heading out to London, we finally made it to Tesco to do a food (and other important things) shop and wonder of wonders... they stock Zonin Prosecco! On offer too, so I bought a couple of bottles... and then we popped into PC World on the way back. I had seen an X30 in the bargain box (!!!) on Monday and wanted to make them an offer. As it so happens, it was further reduced, so no question... I have a new camera! Just need to organise a protective case for it, and then I can taken it out! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.