Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Staying cool

I'm sure we weren't the only ones trying to keep the heat out today! This was G's idea then I heard from rachelwhynot that she had done the same except she had more success! I would love to have some real proper cooling in this place. If summers continue like this, it won't be a luxury or optional extra anymore.

A quiet day. The biggest thing was going into Shere to get a top-up for mobile broadband. I'd been using the free WiFi provided by the park but discovered yesterday, it is not secure.

We decided to stay home because I wanted to see if leaving all the doors and windows open helps keep the place cooler. It does, provided you can keep the sun's rays out, so some effort was made to do that as well with limited success. The Lodge is just a heat trap.

Weren't we treated to a spectacular sunset tonight though? Wow. Something we rarely see in Dubai, though we almost always see the sunset.

BA sent me a survey to fill in today and I was reminded of the very entertaining Safety Video we watched flying over. It actually made us pay attention! :) (I'd stopped watching ages ago.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.