Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Entertaining

Well, the day finally came (and I have caught up with my blips as well).

We were both up early to do the last things for today. I've always said, it's great to have guests as your house gets a really good clean! :)

We got everything done and were at our lunch venue on time. Gomshall Mill does great food. Again, we had great company and chat. We all came back to the Lodge and sat outside. The weather was perfect. Warm and overcast. I have to say, the place looked great; even better with friends happily chatting away.

A few years ago, we bought a BBQ which had never been assembled. Today, Derek and Bob did it for us. It took them over an hour (it is a complex BBQ) but they persevered and we are now committed to trying it out tomorrow!

My blip is of the light meal that G prepared. It's all we could manage after a very hearty lunch :)

A nice, quiet evening when I've finally been able to catch up with my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.