Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Cosmos

This is a day late but I don't want to miss the chance of taking part in Flower Friday!

The task today was to do the shopping for a light snacky meal tomorrow evening. G discovered that the slippers she thought she had here don't exist so our first stop was ALDI to see if they might have any. They did! Quirky furry grey slippers, made for a cold climate!!

We went on to Tesco and I'm glad to say, we whizzed round and got what we needed very quickly. It was freezing in there, so I was happy to be out! of there.

We swung past the Debra Charity Shop to ask if they needed dining chairs. I was amazed at the list of requirements a donor had to meet before they would consider accepting any items! And this after I saw furniture in the store which looked really bad! Oh well.

The evening was spent getting ready for tomorrow. I ironed the load I'd done earlier in the day. It feels great to be up to date with things like that! Probably because I have such a limited wardrobe at the moment, so anything that's in the wash is sorely missed! The day ended with me writing a blog post for the website, in fact, it took so long to put my thoughts together, it was nearly 1 am before I got to bed!

My blip is of the flowers given by rachelwhynot. I love the shape of this flower; it comes in many colours. We happen to have light pink ones. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.