Field Of Sunflowers

A lovely day with the family, involving lots of playtime with the grandchildren and a bouncy castle. I found I was hopeless - incapable of looking after myself on the bouncy castle, let alone small grandchildren! :)) So I was on the 'receiving at the bottom of the slide and helping back onto the castle' duty! :))

On the way home, we passed a field of sunflowers. Not a sight I've seen before in these parts, so I pulled over to attempt a shot. I couldn't actually get very close - brambles, ditches, hedges and barbed wire preventing access - so this was the best view I could get. It was lovely to see their sunny faces, even though it wasn't a sunny day!

Thank you all so much for all your generosity on recent blips!


Have a good evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.