What A Day!

What a day for a walk in the New Forest - wall to wall rain! I met up with old friends that I've not seen since January and we all put on our best wet weather gear and braved the rain which had set in for the day! So good to catch up - and also good to get back to the pub, remove our wet outer clothing and enjoy lunch together!

Next to no photo opportunities, so I swung by a nearby bird hide and managed to get a shot of a grebe (see extra) but it's the umbrella and waterproofs that are most representative of my day, so they are my main blip.

I returned home and arrived just minutes before my boy who's home for a couple of days - perfect timing!

We've had a lovely evening exchanging news over 'moules frites' (mussels and chips) and reminiscing over old family holiday photos.

Thank you all so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's minimal 'The Horn' blip - I'm thrilled that you liked it so much!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.