Fireworks on the Quay

I've had a lovely day looking after my little granddaughter and visiting my grandsons and their mummy, who'd organised teddy's tea party in the garden. A full and extremely hot day that sapped the energy - or maybe the lack of energy had something to do with looking after small children..... :))  It's always a joy to be with them!

After dinner, I took myself off to see the fireworks on Poole Quay. They have them on several Thursdays in August, so I took my tripod to have a go at photographing them. I think I may have done better than last year although, to my eye, they appeared less colourful than on previous years. Pretty good for a free event!

You can see my blip for my b&w journal here!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.