Minterne House

I've had a wonderful day today but it has been very full, so I've had to make a quick blip decision and probably an abridged write up as I have my little granddaughter arriving first thing in the morning to spend the day with me, so I'd better get a reasonably early night!

I met up with my Wednesday friends after what seems like ages! We've been meeting up like this most Wednesdays for six years now - it amazes me that conversation never runs dry, even though we spend all day together! Today we walked the countryside around Cerne Abbas - the weather was beautiful and we didn't see a soul, all the time we were walking the country paths - only when we neared a road. It turned out that we were walking past Minterne House and Gardens just around lunch time.  None of us had been there before but oh, what a great place to stop off for a light lunch, sitting on the terrace in the sunshine with lovely views over the lake and to the hills beyond! My blip is of the house as we looked back having continued our walk. Hugely better seen in large (in my opinion)!

We got a bit lost and no doubt explored bits of countryside that we ought not to have been in but it was great fun. 20,000 steps and 14 kilometres later, I'm feeling tired and my knees are complaining....

This evening was spent visiting a friend who is recovering from a fall and subsequent surgery - a lovely time of chat together. 

I didn't grab a bite to eat this evening till after 9 - as I said, it's been a full day!

There's a very different shot of the house in my b&w journal!

Wide Wednesday: Life
I wonder what kind of life they lead in that house??? And, of course, plenty of plant life in the countryside and in those clouds - which are also pretty wild!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.