0408

Morning walk with the dogs when I woke up a bit after 6 am. Few others also walking with dogs. And the boys were so excited to walk in a pleasant temperature. They were happy and sniffing around with their wagging tails. Even with the humidity we had this morning. They said it was 90%. Everything was wet. But like my husband put it, "the sun wasn't out to kill you".

Lucifer (as the Italians are calling this heat wave) is still holding us in his paw. Hot days and hot nights. If the estimates holds, Wednesday will be the first bit cooler day with maximum temperature dropping to cool 29°C.

So, another day spent inside. (Well I did walk to the grocery store and back at 9 am and at 10 am when the pool opens I went to have a morning swim. The pool water is so warm that it doesn't really have a cooling affect, but i was able to wash away the sweat I got by walking and carrying groceries. And yes, of course I first take a shower before entering the pool.) I did a dress for me of a t-shirt Niklas left behind and then I started another dress with trumpet sleeves. Well, it's almost finished. I just have to do the neck line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.