0308

It's been a hot hot day. Possibly the hottest day of the year so far. We'll see when the official results are published. Anyways it's been 35°C in the shade - at least.

I've spent my day inside doing a major cleaning of the house. The laundry has dried so fast, that I washed all the little machinewashable carpets and towels and everything that was dirty. Tomorrow I'll continue with the doggie beds, as this weather continues. 

I also washed the floors, wiped all the dust from all the surfaces, washed the bathroom and the kitchen. Now I can do an empirical research on how much I mess the house and how much hubby (since he's away for the wedding in Finland).



I took the guys to the airport this morning. I was back at the house at 5 am. I took the dogs for their morning walk at 5:30 and I was not the only one. It was the coolest hour of the day. Only 26°C. Dark and very nice to walk around. I really enjoyed it. I'm wondering if I should do the same tomorrow morning as it is the only time of the day when the dogs too can enjoy their walk. 



I took the dogs to pee on a fence opposite our yard twice during the day. They all gladly just did a long pee and straight back to house. Evening walk was about 25 minutes in 32°C, but the sun wasn't such scorchio. If you don't know what scorchio is: check out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZMUAd7OJc8



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.