0308 - Tercero día de la ola de calor

Some figs hanging over a street near by. Naturally near by as it is too hot to go far.

So it's the third day of the heat wave. Our zone got up to 34-35°C today. Another day mostly spent inside. Cleaning, sewing, cutting fabric and watching some tv.

During the day I read that 2 men have died in Murcia region (quite near us) from the heat. Worst day is forecast to be tomorrow, so we'll see what will happen after that. Hopefully rest of the people will stay alive. I also read that only 31% of Spanish homes have air conditioning.

We're still very lucky that the sea makes the air here cooler. We're at least 10 to 15 degrees cooler than the hottest areas. That is a lot. 

I think I'll try to walk to the beach and back tomorrow morning. We need to get up at 6 am because my spouse is leaving cycling before 8 am. So I think I might take advantage of the cooler morning are and walk to the beach to swim and then come back. Between 9 and 10 the temperatures will rise from 26 to 29°C, but if I'm quick I should be back before 10! At 11 it's already over 30°C.

This morning we went out with the dogs right at 7 am. Sun wasn't even up yet for few minutes. It was so fresh and cool. Only about 25°C and no burning sunshine. The dogs were so happy and active.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.