Ach Well

Today's highlights?

Lunch with my accountant, for sure. She's a client of mine too. She invited me to her new home in Falkland and we had lunch in her kitchen looking out at Falkland Palace across the street.

We've been dealing with each other on and off, one way or another, for over 15 years. Plenty highs and lows (work and personal) for both of us in that time.

In fact today we almost forgot to talk about work and when we remembered, almost couldn't be bothered.

I had a long phone call with a school friend as well. We didn't manage to arrange to meet but we tried. Part of the problem was he'd suggested we go to a football match together and then had it pointed out to him (by Her Indoors) that it's their wedding anniversary that day.

The monsoon summer continues and the grass in my garden is about ankle high, but always too wet to cut - unless I do it in the middle of the night when it's usually dry. I wonder if I could rent a sheep or a goat for the day?

Youtube is tonight's entertainment. A walk on the wild side. Where are my slippers and pipe?

Cars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.