Routine

A change from the usual routine is always good.

No meal plan and no shopping list this morning, and no farm shop.

I knew I'd be meeting Nagina for dinner, so I decided the week's shopping can wait for tomorrow. Instead I went over to Burntisland and spent my money in the High Street there. I got "home made" fish cakes and fresh herring for tomorrow.

I also got my Blip outside the newsagent. I guess someone's curry last night caused a nasty reaction.

N now lives in Gullane close to where my parents lived - and are buried - so on my way there I had a quiet 30 minutes enjoying the sunshine in the churchyard.

The dinner in North Berwick turned out to be Indian food. N is hilarious in these situations. She really scares the whatsit out of the waiters. Tonight she asked him to get her chickpea curry made "the way his mum makes it" and not how they make it for their "normal" customers.

The panic on his face was priceless. I'm sure he'll have phoned his mum to find out what to do.

N ordered tarka daal, a paratha and pulau rice as well as the curry. As I expected she only ate half of it, so I've paid for her lunch tomorrow as well as her dinner tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.