Lieferland

Die von Ihnen ausgewählte Zahlart steht für Ihr Lieferland nicht zur Verfügung. Bitte wählen Sie eine der unten aufgeführten Zahlarten.

This morning I dusted off my rusty rancid German language skills to order some medication online, because it isn’t available in the UK. Fundamentally it’s aspirin, but here it’s not available in 100mg tablets, and 100mg is the optimum daily dose for someone with “thick blood” like me.

It was a bit of a struggle, but we made it eventually. 

In other news, yes the task list got shredded, along with bank and credit card statements from 2004 and a bunch of other expired self employment records. It was interesting to catch a glimpse of what I was spending my money on 14 years ago. 

I celebrated my liberation from the task list with pizza and a glass of wine. It may not seem like much, but my last glass of wine was in Vilnius 6 or 7 weeks ago. I should celebrate more often. 

In fact, “Vilnius” may explain my doldrums this weekend. Good old Facebook brought me the news on Friday or Saturday that Ramunė would be spending it with her daughter in Jūrmala - on the coast next to Rigā. Guess where I’d rather have been…  

Back to the office job tomorrow. What will that bring? 

Surprise Visit

I made a return trip to Kinghorn Loch for coffee and cake in the afternoon - good coffee there. I got a Blip too - in the field next to the one which gave me a Blip yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.