Calm

Monday at work was just one of those "to be endured" experiences.

I made it. 

It was all positive after that, with a warm, sunny sunny evening to exploit to the full. I cut the grass (front and back), then made and ate dinner. After that, I jumped in the car to get some fresh, sea air at West Wemyss.

It was wonderful there - a warm breeze coming in off the sea and all the peace and quiet you could ask for. I had to tear myself away. 

The village is kind of forgotten and neglected, a mile or so down a side road, so even locals forget it is there. The strange thing tonight was seeing 4 camper vans (all individual and not part of a group) parked up by the harbour for the night. Three of them had German plates and the fourth looked like it was rented. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.