2012

3,000 today! 

Having been warned by Blip that my milestone on this journal would arrive today, this morning I took a look at my first Blip. It was on my other journal (see link in my profile) on 7 January 2012*.

It was of Beirut Airport.

That took a minute to sink in. 

I was on my way to Addis Ababa and the flight stopped there, although through passengers like me did not get off.  

Apart from my Blip milestone, the day was a bit dreich. The weather was dry in the morning and I was in the park at 06:00 (Extra) getting my fresh air and exercise. It was easily the best part of the day - apart from my coffee when I got home afterwards, obviously. 

It turned wet again at lunchtime, which put an end to any hopes of coming up with a spectacular Blip to mark 3,000.  

In the circumstances, I felt an urge to show something positive from Lebanon. Sometimes Anthony’s vlogs offer subtitles in other languages, but not always. That’s a pity, because his love for the country’s food shines through in spite of the language barrier. 

[*Some entries on this journal pre-date it, but they are backBlips.] 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.