Too Hot

Friday Saturday has been a typical Friday Saturday. 

A day spent mostly tackling the stuff on the task list. Laundry. Ironing. Gardening. Cleaning. Grocery shopping.

I got a lot done, but it has been a bit… well, routine. I know it’s just the anticlimax after a great weekend away. 

After lunch I made my routine Friday Saturday trip to Kinghorn Loch Dysart Harbour for coffee, a piece of date cake scone and a Blip. 

But seriously, I need to do something different tomorrow. I know! I’ll shred the task list!

The Blip is the view out to sea from the end of the farm road which leads to Kinghorn Loch. How much can you get in one shot? Blue sky and blue sea. A ship. Kinghorn. The Bass Rock. North Berwick. A field of almost ripe barley. 

The extra is where I had my coffee. It's not too hot, by the way. Ideal for August.

Too Hot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.