I had the call during the night, so Harry, Selena and I whizzed back to the hospital. Dad died peacefully not waking up again from when we were with him earlier. We said goodbye and shook him by the hand and cried copiously.  (He was big on shaking hands). He looked so peaceful, it was hard to believe he had gone. We came back home and had tea and toast, then Harry and I went for a long walk, as we couldn't contemplate going back to bed. It gave us chance to chat; we saw a rather lovely fox, and tickled a beautiful dog out for an early walk. Home and Harry did go to bed, and I walked up to tell Lin and Steve. Keith and Naomi arrived and had tea with Lin and Steve. We collected Harry, Rosie and Selena and went out for lunch together at Fernygrove. It was good to chat and reminisce and have a bit of a giggle and a bit of a cry at times.
I am shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.