Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A stroll around Green Lake

With so much going on, and big changes looming on my horizon, it was a welcome break to enjoy a leisurely, late afternoon stroll around Green Lake with Rich.

I don't get down to Seattle very often, but when I do, the Green Lake neighborhood is one of my favorite spots to visit. The lake, with its boating center, community center, and beautiful trails, is a very popular destination, and quite busy during the warm, summer months. Recently, Green Lake has suffered from pollution and stagnation, and excessive algae growth attributed to goose poop flowing into the waters. I can vouch for this, as we had to tiptoe our way across an otherwise beautiful lawn, blanketed with goose poop.

Today, after trying to find some new eyeglass frames at Eyes on Fremont (I'm definitely going back to get a pair!) we walked the entire 2.8 mile circumference of the lake, and rewarded ourselves afterwards with some refreshing cocktails and snacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.