Bite to eat

We went with the intention of not eating mum and dad out of house and home.  But, what with Rich cycling there and me, well, just being me, we've done a fair job of hoovering up the fridge over an afternoon of chatting.  

Last night, we ditched film night for the athletics, which set my heart racing, and tonight we were hooked again.  I did wonder what the response would be if Gatlin won and have to say, I already felt for him getting booed last night - shameful.  It's the system that's to blame, I think, that he was ever allowed back into the sport and particularly bad timing that he found his moment of glory at the time the world was hoping it would be everybody's favourite.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments and confetti on yesterday's bee - I'm glad you fell in love too xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.