Swallow prominent

I failed to mention to mum that we'd be using her fridge for a short while to calm the moths before we photographed and released them.  However, needn't have worried! She was up and outside checking the moth trap before me this morning. And I had my alarm set for 7.30!  

It was quite an exciting find, for all of us, I think. Only my third time using the trap, I was hoping at this early stage for at least one new species.  We weren't disappointed!

This beauty was my favourite but there were close seconds.  I'm sure I'll see plenty more of him but I think he looks rather sophisticated in his swish striped cape.

I was going to leave before emptying more of the fridge.  

But we got chatting outside in the sunshine.  It was a real treat to have some quality time with mum and dad and a few meanders round the garden admiring the flowers (and bug spotting, of course!)

Then I had a coffee.
Which gave me the jitters.

So I though it was only right to eat a little more before heading home.  

Rich managed to cycle back to West Yorkshire before I arrived home in the car and was a bit gutted to find a fridge in severe contrast to the one he left in South Yorkshire!  (I therefore kept quiet about the delights of lunch but did buy him a pint of milk on the way home.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.