Men at Work

Well as I said on my yesterday Blip (back-blipped this morning!) the night didn't end when we left the pub!

Brian realised that they were getting ready to remove the middle section of the rail bridge, so we walked over for a look. It all seemed like it was about to happen, and he nipped home to collect his camera. Jae joined us too, and we waited for the event...and we waited...I took a few shots, including this one, while we waited!

2 1/2 hours later we were still waiting, and Jae and I came home (It was gone 2 AM by now and quite chilly!) We both had things to do this morning. Brian continued to wait.

He woke me up arriving home at 7:30 AM! And they still hadn't removed the bridge section! It was more complicated as they thought, and appeared stuck! 

Anyway, he went to bed and I got up, woke Jae up for his football match and started getting stuff ready for going to see Jeri and the boys. Brian also got up a couple of hours later as he couldn't sleep!

We went over to Jeri's and it was good to see them all again. Poor little Theo seems to have measles! This despite having had his MMR vaccines! I wouldn't have thought it possible, except it happened to Jae too at a similar age, and the Doctor confirmed it.

Back in Lincoln, we came home via the road where the bridge is, and it looked like they were getting ready to remove a different section. Brian has gone back there. I didn't fancy it! I'm tired, it's cold out, and anyway, I'm hardly ever in the house these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.