Life with Alice

By elirin

Presents!

As you can imagine, there has been lots of tears and sadness around here since we're all missing Dolly terribly. Especially her mum, of course. We went walkies this morning and I picked and ate raspberries, and I was supposed to show Dolly how to do it because I had promised I would. And now this is never going to happen. I'm missing my best friend enormously. I am still waiting for her to just appear around a corner, but mum says it's not going to happen.

Heidi and Dolly had prepared lots of gifts for us, and even though Dolly wasn't here to share the present opening, the three of us had a good time. I know Dolly would have loved to see me so super happy, opening and enjoying all my presents! They were the most awesome presents ever! Just look at this! There were even a couple of presents that weren't in the photo because mum said we couldn't risk it - including a trachea, a yak (!) chew and some of Dolly's favourite chewing sticks. Amazing!!

We are very grateful for all the love and support from the Blip community. All the wonderful comments, stars and hearts have brought us comfort and sent small rays of light our way. Dolly would be happy to know that so many people cared about her and loved her.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2340948425920480454

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.