Too Late For The Party?

Today has been such a surreal day - the first day after losing my precious Dolly (see yesterday's blip). I am so thankful that I am with my caring friends Elisabet and Alice. There have been tears of course, but I have had so many wonderful comments on Blipfoto, Facebook and many private messages. They have been so comforting, especially from those who have gone through something similar. So thank you to everyone who took the time to comment. I knew this day would come, but we are never really prepared for it, are we?

Even in the sadness, it has brought me so much joy to see Dolly's sweet face race up to almost the top of the popular pages of Blipfoto, reaching number 2, with an eventual 1200+ views. It pleases me to know she's had so many fans! I always wanted to share her with all I could. She had a great way of bringing joy to all who knew her.

So today we have had a quiet day. We had a couple of lovely walks with Alice, missing Dolly of course. She got very excited by this Barbecue found outside the local football club. Surely there was SOMETHING left over for a hungry poodle? Alice is entertaining and keeps us laughing and that is therapeutic in itself! We had some present opening in the afternoon which again was great fun, especially watching Alice so expertly opening her own presents. (See Alice's blip here)

We've started watching the Netflix series 'Anne With An E' - a new adaptation of the book series of 'Anne of Green Gables'. We're enjoying it very much. Just what we need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.