Alfie Gets A Shower

After a slow and relaxing morning at the campsite it was time to head home today. Reluctantly. I will definitely be back to Cirencester. What a fun few days this has been!

After several camping trips so far this season, Alfie was in need of a cleanup so I decided to treat him to a shower before going home. I’ve not tried this car wash before but it’s closer to home than the one I normally go to and they did a very good job.

My clothes were also in need of a good wash, but I discovered a broken washing machine when I got home! I managed to get one load just about done, but something wasn’t quite right, confirmed finally by the fireworks going on underneath the machine!! It got turned off pretty quickly at that point!!

Methinks the credit card is going to come out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.