It MAY be an ugly beastie...

... but it's my ugly beastie.
I think I may have said, earlier, that Jerra's Toms are way ahead of mine. Apparently we planted them more or less the same day, but his were vastly bigger/more advanced.
I've only just had my 1st off the "Sweet 100"; it tasted like a TOMATO.
Next to that comes the "Tigerella"; no sign of colour, but plenty stripey fruit, in 2 shades of green.
"And finally Cyril" there's a "heritage Black Russian". Apparently it's a case of "for 'black' read 'Mahogany'..."
"Medium sized mahogany fruit on compact growth." The bottom one looks like it may be Medium, the top one seems to be shaping up to be a "Beefsteak". As I keep saying... Only time will tell.
Cucamelon is in orbit, I may need to employ a whip & chair as I enter shortly.

In light of Facebook's current malady it'll be interesting to see which picture it associates with this entry/link?
....
Just returned to check -.~-.~-.~ "post to Facebook seems to have disapparated© Harry Potter style.
:¬(
I'd better check I haven't managed to inadvertently remove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.