Annual Bummly Rescue.

Having just checked, I can safely say it seems to be annual:-
Jun '15: Jul '16: missed '17 (I'll blame Alice): so why not Aug '18 to keep up the tradition.
It was the WednesDAY this week (next week is WednesNIGHT.) so I was whisked away to one of the "local" garden centres.
The usual, almost obligatory, set of macros ensued. There was an attack of wet while we were out, and we returned to a rather bedraggled garden. 
On the Lavender near the road I found a "bed-raggled" Bummly clinging on to a clump of flowers. Break out the Honey. While wandering the back area I spotted another clinging on to a bolted onion - rescue #2.
Both slurped away madly for a while and one finally took flight.
The other greedy wee beggar slurped on so long I got fed up, dumped it on the deck and scraped the honey off my paw and deposited it in front of Bummly-2. When I later check it had gone, so it either flew away or went on a long hike, as it was nowhere to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.