CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Madchicken eggs and their deliverer

We drove to Bristol this afternoon to meet the train from Plymouth carrying Tanya and Immy from their sojourn in Cornwall, where for the last two days they have been staying with Madchickenwoman. We were lucky enough to visit J. some years ago when we too were returning from a stay on the beach in Polzeath, Cornwall.

We have just arrived home, after a short diversion to view the exterior of Chavenage House, which is only a few miles away from where we live. When we arrived home we were greeted by a hungry Bomble, who I have now fed who has been making friends again with T. and I., taking advantage of legs to sit on.

Tanya unpacked her bag to give us a present of some fabled Madchicken eggs which she had brought with her for us from J.. What a delight. I thought I must blip them in celebration, and managed to snap T in the process. I tried to get her to join in a tipple of some delightful white Port, but sadly it gave her the hiccups! So it was more for me as it turned out

The eggs are about to be scrambled for our supper, so I had to get a picture taken quickly despite the fading light. Thank you Madchickenwoman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.