Gresham Village Fun Day

Up early, we loaded my car and I followed Jon in convoy to the other end of the village, where at 8.30am it was busy already!

Jon dropped the trailer by my car and with Henry's help I unpacked and filled my tables, while Jon put his archery area together. It opened at 11 and with a very hot sun beating down on us, we greeted a trickle of customers. Jon had the same trickle, but because it was such a lovely hot day, we made the most of just relaxing in the sun. Mollie joined me at the start, and even with reduced prices and much encouragement, I still didn't shift very much stuff. We both took turns to wander around, Mollie got us burgers for lunch. At about 3.30 those around me were packing up, so I started to slowly decide how to repack my many boxes. The tables looked as full as when I started. We packed up 4 boxes to go straight to charity shops. One box to try eBaying, and the rest for another boot fair.

Home, and we enjoyed beer, scones and clotted cream in the garden. It was still so warm. We checked our money, and both took about the same amount on our respective stands. It meant enough to pay Daniel and Mollie what we owed them (£10 each) money for a fish and chip dinner, and still change for the arcades! Cromer was still so busy and we queued at Mary Janes for our fish & chips. Then to the pier to eat them (it's the rules) followed by a visit to the arcades. Mollie pulled the short straw and had to check my 2p coins before i put them in the machine (I'm looking for a particular one!!)

We went home for ice cream, rather than spending any more in Cromer....we aren't on holiday yet!

So just 4 & 1/2 days at work then 2 weeks off. Did I mention I can't wait?....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.