Two To Tango

No more than 3cms in length and the size of a fuse in width, I was quietly, silently and slowly moving in on them! Taking my time and just letting them get used to me,  the tiny wiggly lizard family started appearing out of the crevices.

Passing stone after stone and outcrop after outcrop I couldn't see my butterfly species and to be frank it wasn't surprising really with the lack of sunshine. This, was just one of those moments when you see something tiny, really tiny move. It took ages to get down onto their small warm limestone rock  without spooking them and they eventually decided I wasn't a predator. It took far more time to get back upright again as I'd had a session of PT this morning, plus hiked over  some meadows to try for some butterflies too.

A warm tongue in my ear as I lay snapping and the calls of, 'Dotty, Dotty, come here! OH  - don't so that!' meant the scene disappeared before my eyes and the pug, gorgeous that she was, joined her family. With very clean ears I hobbled happily back up to the car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.