Border Tails

By Swannie

Not sure about this hotel!

Hello blippers, JJ here. I've had a most upsetting day! Swannie was away to a funeral at lunch time, then when she got back Maly and I were unceremoniously put into our carriers and into the car. I yelled a bit, but quietened down when I realised that we had passed the vet's surgery. Maly, on the other hand, kept up his rather loud songs of protest all the way.

The two of us have ended up in this less than salubrious accommodation, in Penicuik of all places, but we did get some cold chicken to help us settle in. Maly has hogged the wee box, as you can see, but I've discovered that I can actually fit in it beside him. The good news is that we have been booked in for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast, so I look forward to some lovely meals.

Swannie's Mum seems a decent sort, maybe I can persuade her that I need plenty Dreamies too. Now, although we are in a pen usually occupied by orphans, I have been assured that we are NOT up for adoption and will be allowed back home at the weekend to join Sheba and Teefer who are having a "staycation" and will have Ben and Christine to meet their every whim.

Wish you were here, lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.