Oban

I have arrived! I got into Oban just after half past three after three relaxing train journeys, it really is the way to travel. The first stop was the West Coast Tours shop to pick up my tickets for tomorrow, then up the hill to the guesthouse. I have a lovely room with views overlooking the bay.

After I got all checked in and sorted out, I headed back down to the town centre where I found a Wetherspoons pub. It was fairly busy, but I found a table and used the app on my phone to order food a pint of cider. It certainly saved standing in a queue at the bar.

The blip is the view from the harbour and the extra is the obligatory shot of the iconic McCaig's Folly which looks down over the town. I'm heading for an early night as I have to be at the ferry terminal by ten past seven tomorrow morning. I may have to catch up with you all when I get back as the wifi isn't great.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.