Back to normal

Our hols seem like a distant memory away. It doesn't take long to get back to normal does it?


Today I went for my morning walk along the lane. There was nothing much happening along the lane. On the way back I met Harry. Harry is like a much shorter version of me, except he's brown, has shorter legs and isn't as pretty as me?! So nothing like me at all then? Lol. Harry's owner always has a chat with Ann about the weather?! So today Ann said, 'I've just hung all my washing out to dry.' Well you have to make conversation don't you? And Harry's owner said, 'It's going to rain.' It hasn't actually rained today.......Just saying ..............


Ann went off to work and when she came home we went for my walk on the dunes over at Hayle. …...........OMG, you wouldn't believe the number of bunnies that were just sitting on the dunes waiting to be chased this afternoon??? There were zillions of them. I went into mega, super, speedy, collie mode. And do you know what?........................... I didn't manage to catch one single bunny. Booohooo.


Ann says my 'bunny chasing skills' are pathetic???? For an 'intelligent collie', I'm not actually very intelligent when it comes to chasing bunnies..................... What I do is................... I see the bunnies sitting around and instead of chasing them immediately, I wait for them to run away, then I go into chase mode. Ann says I should start to chase them before they run away and then I might catch one.


Oh well, ho hum, I'm a collie, why on earth would I want to chase something that isn't moving???


Anyway, after my walk on the dunes we had to go to 'Lidl' and I had to sit and wait in the car for ages.............................. Ann turned into a bit of a 'grumpy old woman' in Lidl's. It was ridiculously busy. OK, it was about 4.30pm, and that's when all the holiday makers come off the beach and decide to go shopping for something for tea.................. But do they really need to bring the whole family along??? Squealy brats, grumpy men, irate mothers???


Seriously?................................. Never seen Lidl so busy before.??? Feel a bit of a RANT coming on....................... So going to post this now before my owner goes into 'mega ranting mode'. Lol!!!


Happy Monday Evening peeps. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.