Guarding??? Not!!!

This morning Ann went to work and when she came home she managed to get right into the house, take her coat off, photograph me through the glass kitchen door, open the kitchen door and then say, 'Hello MollyCollie, have you had a nice sleep?'................... all before I bothered to wake up. Just as well Ann wasn't a burglar isn't it??? Apparently I'm absolutely rubbish at my guarding duties these days. Sometimes I don't even wake up when the postie comes to our house and I HATE posties!


Anyway for the whole of the time Ann was at work it was lovely and sunny. And when she came home she spent an hour sorting stuff out in her bedroom. Tomorrow we are having a new hot water tank installed. The current one is in a cupboard in her bedroom but the new one is going to be located in the loft ready for the super duper new shower we are hoping to install when we redo the bathroom. (Still no further forward re finding someone to refurb our bathroom. Ann says sometimes it's really hard being a single middle aged woman because tradespeople just assume she's as thick as two short planks and try and charge her loads?!! And she's not – obviously!!!) We're envisaging a lot of mess tomorrow.


Sooooo I waited and waited and waited for my afternoon walk and by the time Ann had finished faffing about do you know what had happened?...................... It had started to pour with rain. And I mean pour. The type of rain where we both got soaked through to our skin. My afternoon walk was not very pleasant. And it was far too wet to even attempt to take a photo of me in the rain so that is why you've got a c*** photo today. But hey ho it's the only one we've got for you so it will have to do.


….........But guess what?..................... The sun is shining again so perhaps a little glass of vino on her wine drinking chair for Ann she's going to zumba & swimming tomorrow so that will counteract any alcoholic beverage partaken this evening and a little chillax for me might finish the day off nicely before we watch EastEnders????!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.