Juniper Green to Colinton

Jumped on a number 45 bus. Went to 'Juniper Green'. Walked along the 'Waters of Leith' to 'Colinton'. Jumped on a number 16 bus. Came home. Actually, we didn't jump onto any buses. We stepped on to them in a genteel fashion. Lol!



Ann has come to the conclusion that I don't like walking on my lead any more. Whenever I walk on my lead I am 'snail like'. Walking to the bus stop took forever. It's just as well the bus was late because if it had been on time we would have missed it!   But OMG.................... once I was let off my lead, you wouldn't believe how super speedy I was.  We met a few people on my walk and no one could believe that I was 14 years old.



When we got home we both had to have a snooze.  Ann is trying to walk 20,000 steps a day while we're in Edinburgh. We do like our little projects. Lol!  Walking 20,000 steps is exhausting her!  Going out to see shows at the Edinburgh Festival/Fringe is exhausting her. Drinking copious quantities of wine is exhausting her.



#WeloveEdinburgh



PS – Ann has walked 26,562 steps today. That's 18.11km (or 11.253 miles). …...........And I haven't even been out for my bedtime wee yet?! #nowondershestired



PPS – I haven't walked that far. Ann goes out in the mornings and evenings without me. #Ilovemyhomealonesnoozetime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.