Mea Culpa

Well what can I say, some days have more surprising outcomes than others.

For a start there has been wall to wall sunshine so far; that in itself needs to remarked upon.
More than that, I dragged His Lordship up Calton Hill amidst 3 bus loads of foreign tourists in various stages of decay who were intent on visiting Edinburgh's Disgrace*. We were there to see an exhibition by my son-in -law, Mick Peter, in the Collective Gallery. Or that was what I thought. However having waited until the gallery opened 30 minutes late, we discovered there was no exhibition by him. When I phoned daughter#4 to find out if I had got the wrong gallery, she told me that Mick has no exhibition on at the moment.
It appears that at the end of last week, Facebook flagged up a very out of date opening night for an installation of his which took place several years ago.
My mistake, but FB's fault. They also seem to be getting the link from Blipfoto to Facebook wrong as well, including past photos with the current blog of the day.

While on high on Calton Hill, it was impossible not feel the need to capture the scene below, especially with floating white summer clouds.

* Edinburgh's Disgrace is the extra image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.