Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I finished the assignment on Sunday (to assess a report) and sent it to my cousin for a review (if I can call it so..). He'll read through it and see if I sound academic enough and if I have sound arguments for my critique, not sounding like a hedgehog... Now all I can do is wait... my skin is itching because I want it over and done with... but, patiens, patiens... It is, hopefully, the last thing I have to to before getting my masters grade.
After a webinar by the Employment agency about how to promote oneself to possible employers, I went in to town to pick up my pottery. The little turtle was supposed to have a hole, so that I can hang it in a necklace...but, I forgot to rinse the hole from the glaze and now the hole is all 'glazed - up' and no hole anymore. So I'm trying to come up with another solution... :D All the cups turned out well and beyond expectations. They are a bit clumsy, but they are homemade so it's ok. :) This lavender glaze took forever to dry! I had to leave it infront of two fans... normally it takes about 5 to the most 10 minutes for it to dry, and this one took more than 30 minutes. It was too thick and the owner told me she would add some water to it. I like the colour though, it turned out nice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.