Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Ok, so now I know what's been going on at a building site close to my home. They've done an outside gym. I'll blip it later. So, sadly no fountain... ;) It's a great idea, but I do wonder how long it'll be until someone tries to destroy it. I can still be surprised, though! It might be what this neighbourhood needs.
Spent the afternoon at my friends' allotment. She had her chihuahua puppy with her again and one of her daughters. Her puppy is named Lipton. :) Isn't he adorable?? Full of mischief this time to, really wanted to play with me, so I did. How could I refuse this little guy?? 
We are making stuff from concrete. My friend is making a flower pot from a pair of jeans. She cut the legs of first, then drenched it in water and then dipped it in concrete. It'll be fun to see the result! I'm making 'stepping stones' with imprints from different kinds of leaves, an insects bath, another flat decoration and a decoration from a cute plastic container. I'll blip the result on Friday. :) I'm making four of these 'stepping stones' for next summers' projekt. I'm going to make a high, narrow table from wood, put the decorated concrete on top and then put the bird bath on one side and the insects bath on the other and a large pot of lavender and something else bees and butterflies like. That's the plan, anyway. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.