Brooklynne

Our house is called 'Booklynne' - both brook and lynne are another word for stream. Here is our stream this evening, very full as there has been very very heavy rain this afternoon. I only experienced the result as i drove home through Hanworth. I had to drive through two long stretches of waterlogged road. I was worried my car would stop, but luckily it didn't. In Norwich we had nothing!

This is my second go at blipping tonight. The first was from the bus at about 4.25. I won't go in to details, but my phone (I'm on to my 2nd second hand phone in as many months) doesn't have the memory to deal with my emails and apps. I don't have any apps other than blip, plus i have photos, but not that many. Anyway, its why Jon and Mollie both got new phones, rejecting the Motorola I am now using. It is really frustrating. Id like a new more up to date one, but they are soooo expensive. Really only students can afford them!!!

So I'm back home, and had to quickly snatch a photo. Just took a walk to the allotment. 2 eggs and lots of water - but not in our bucket. Have been sorting out a bit in the caravan. Dan has gone to visit a friend in London. When he comes home Thursday he will move indoors, ready for his 2 week house sitting stint. I've made a bit of a shopping list, which I will do Friday, and helped Henry sort his clothes. Now I must go to get Mollie from work....nearly forgot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.