Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Goat Afternoon Everyone

These slightly sad looking goats had the right idea and stayed in their shed, wondering why it was looking like January instead of September outside. I should have stayed in like the goats, but decided I'd have a nice walk in the rain (not realising it was such a chilly and umbrella-turning-inside-out kind of day too) and thought 'a bit of rain isn't going to stop me going out'!

I walked under the foot tunnel to Mudchute Farm then headed to the supermarket. Unfortunately, then, much to my embarrassment, I slipped on a slope and fell over and cut my knee and tore my jeans! I really hoped no one had seen, but a man came rushing over to see if the poor old frail lady was alright and said he'd seen my umbrella fly in the air..oh the shame of it all! Silly woman..new, sensible, non-slip boots for me then!

At least the camera survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.