The clouds split open

Despite being on the go from an early start to a late finish, I enjoyed today. Even the slightly tedious and too long meeting had its good moments. Some nice clinical interactions. A feeling at going home time that it had been a productive day.

Throughout the day, almost every time I looked out the window the clouds had cleaved asunder to fill the world with water. I gave my newly purchased umbrella a bit of a workout this morning. No photo opportunities during the day. 

S is nearing the end of a second day of severe migraine. While sorting her a light snack, I took a series of photos from the deck, and was most taken with the patches of blue in this one; the only blue sky of the day. The extra was taken a few minutes earlier, and turned into a panorama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.