Day 1

Set off in the morning for Pitlochry for a weekend break with some of the comera club members.

I stopped off for a couple of hours at The Hermitage near Dunkeld to try and get a snap or two in my own time without being part of a group with all the time contraints etc that comes with a group.
The weather was really nice and it was great being able to just sit on the rocks by the river and soak up the sun, peace and tranquility.

I took loads of shots of the rocks and waterfalls but rather liked the sun on the leaves of the tiny beach tree begining to grow from the parapet of the bridge.

In the early evening most of the group seemed to be more interested in thinking of eating than taking pictures of what promised to be a reasonable sunset ...... so two of us nipped over to Kenmore at the head of Loch Tay to see if we could get anything worthwhile.

I think we did.

I also know that the beginer who had come with me got a load she was very happy happy with.
She also seemed happy that I was able to give her a bit of a lesson in how to take more control of her camera than 'programme' mode gives her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.