From the Esplanade

16.7C with lots of sunny sunshine. Light to moderate N/NNW/NW breeze.

Some more research this morning on the Picture House shareholders. I was finding out about a distillery clerk, only to discover that he was married to a cashier at the Picture House, Bonus! I am now looking into the life of a builder and mason who had shares. At the same time I am making contact with another Canadian family who might have information we would like, and we might have information they would like.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and then out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House. The harbour was quiet today. There were two or three little boats out on the loch and when I was walking a fishing boat came in.

I came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (closed for half day).

On the Clip while walking:
Runrig, Amazing Things. Searchlight.

Afternoon music ... Imelda May, Live Love Flesh Blood.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.