MV Loch Ranza

16.1C with one or two extremely light showers to start. Soon clearing to sunny sunshine.
Light W/WNW breeze.

Apothecary7's day off. We went to Glenbarr in plenty of time for tea before "Art in the Hothouse ".

We met a friend there and had coffee and a blether. Once Apothecary7 had gone to the hothouse with her art materials I went to A'Cleit where I stopped for a while and enjoyed the beach. Then I went on to Tayinloan where I had a wander along the beach to visit the Island Queen wreck. When I came back along to the pier I went out to the end to watch the ferry (Loch Ranza) come in from Gigha.

I went back to Glenbarr for 1.30pm and Apothecary7 and I had lunch.

On the way home we stopped at the farm stall at Bellochantuy for eggs and we bought two slices of Tiffin.

Apothecary7 decided she would like a walk on Westport beach, so we stopped there too. We went for a long walk in sunny sunshine that felt much warmer than 16C.

We have since eaten the Tiffin.

E-PL5 f/10 1/640 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Extra: Island Queen and Gigha from Tayinloan Beach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.