Calm on the North Shore Path

15.4C with more cloud today but still with sunny spells and warm. Light WNW/W breeze.

This morning my research moved from the Bute builder and property owner to a grocer from Southend.

I went for a walk after lunch. I just missed a passing the shipyard shot of the latest ship coming in to be loaded with logs. It had just docked before I got out along the lochside.

 I crossed over the green and carried on out Low Askomill to the shipyard then wandered on out the path on the loch shore to the second gate past Baraskomel farm. It was very calm out on the North shore path and amongst the verdant plants either side of the path it was very warm.

I came back the same way, pausing to watch a yacht come round past the shipyard and go out through the channel where it was passed by the fast RIB tour boat. I went round the Esplanade to the harbour and came back home along Longrow.

On the Clip for walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... Music for concentration playlist on Spotify. Mostly quiet modern piano pieces.

E-PL5 f/11 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.