Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: I Can't Stand The Rain!

Sorry for complaining about it, but how much rain can clouds hold??!! Every time I need to do a wash, it rains like mad, and I have to wait to get the clothes out of the machine.

The rain (all day long) did mean we stayed put most of the day. G announced she needed to go up North, so I looked up how many BA airmiles she had and there were more than enough to get her up there, so she is booked for tomorrow morning!

And we had to go out to do a shop, so I took my camera with me. I got a few shots trying to capture how wet it's been. Mind, the flood just outside the park entrance is more than a small hazard methinks.

Update 10/8/17:
Forgot I could have entered my blip for Wild Wednesday with all the rain and strong breeze we had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.